ADvancing States Announces Lex Frieden as the 2020 Katie Becket Award Winner

ADvancing States, and its board of directors are proud to announce the winner of the 2020 Katie Beckett Award. This year, the board has selected Lex Frieden as the recipient of the Beckett Award. ADvancing States Executive Director Martha Roherty highlighted his extensive contributions to combatting discrimination and promoting human rights for individuals with disabilities, stating “Lex Frieden was a crucial contributor to the development and passage of the Americans with Disabilities Act and millions of people with disabilities have benefited in the United States because of his leadership.” 

Read the full press release here.

News date: 
Tuesday, December 8, 2020