Federal Elder Justice Coordinating Council Priorities

Event Description: 

On March 25, the Administration for Community Living (ACL) published a Request for Information (RFI) seeking information on recommended areas and/or issues for which stakeholders believe the Elder Justice Coordinating Council (EJCC) can be the most beneficial to promoting elder justice.

The EJCC was established in the 2010 Elder Justice Act and created in October 2012. The council is a permanent group that meets twice per year. In 2014, the Council adopted “Eight Recommendations for Increased Federal Involvement in Addressing Elder Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation.”

EJCC Members are: Health & Human Services, Justice, AmeriCorps, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Labor, Interior, Treasury, Veterans Affairs, Federal Communications Commission, Federal Trade Commission, Legal Services Corporation, Securities and Exchange Commission, Social Security Administration, Agriculture, United States Postal Inspection Service.

Information must be submitted to ACL electronically by 11:59 p.m. ET on Wednesday, April 24.

Click here to access the Request for Information (RFI).

Wednesday, April 24, 2024 - 11:45pm EDT
Administration for Community Living (ACL)