ADvancing States Honors Three Leaders in the Aging and Disability Field

ARLINGTON, VA - ADvancing States is pleased to announce that the 2021 Katie Beckett Award was presented to Judith (Judy) Heumann, the 2021 Arthur Flemming Award was given posthumously to Gary Sullivan, and the 2021 Jeanette Takamura Award was provided to Susan Reinhard at the 2021 HCBS Conference. All three of these awardees made lasting changes to national programs and services that improved the lives of older adults, people with disabilities, and their caregivers.

Read more about this year's awardees here. 

News date: 
Thursday, December 9, 2021