ADvancing States Announces New Board of Directors

WASHINGTON, DC – ADvancing States is pleased to announce the newly-elected Officers to ADvancing States' Board of Directors.  The new President, Gary Jessee, Associate Commissioner, Medicaid/CHIP Division, Texas Health and Human Services Commission, will lead the Board.

Joining Gary Jessee on the Board of Directors is First Vice President James Rothrock, Commissioner, Virginia Department of Aging and Rehabilitative Services; Second Vice President Lora Connolly, Director, California Department of Aging; Secretary, Patti Killingsworth, Assistant Commissioner and Chief of Long Term Services and Supports, Bureau of TennCare; and Treasurer Donna Harvey, Director, Iowa Department of Aging.  ADvancing States is also pleased to announce the new positions of two At-Large members for the Board of Directors. Alice Bonner, Secretary, Massachusetts Executive Office of Elder Affairs; and Jed Ziegenhagen, Director, Colorado Office of Community will serve as the At-Large board members. 

The members of the 2015-2016 Board of Directors bring many years of experience and broad perspectives on serving older adults and persons with disabilities and their caregivers.  They will provide strong leadership to their fellow state leaders at a time when demand for services is growing across the country. 

News date: 
Tuesday, March 8, 2016